TCG Awards

The annual TCG Awards are a vital part of acknowledging unyielding commitment and artistic contributions to the theatre field. Since 2001 the TCG Awards have saluted extraordinary dedication to the American theatre community. These honors were presented again at the 2009 TCG National Conference at the Hippodrome Theatre in Baltimore.

TCG strives to cultivate and celebrate the artistic talent and achievements of the theatre field and promote a larger public understanding of and appreciation for the theatre. It is up to the TCG community to call our attention to artists and funders who are shaping the theatre field and leading it into the future. Each TCG member theatre is urged to nominate one honoree in each award category. There are several criteria in thinking about nominations: TCG Awards to theatres and theatre practitioners recognize sustained and exemplary service to the larger field. TCG Awards to donors recognize sustained achievements, reinforcing the importance of giving and encouraging others to emulate noteworthy giving programs. Recipients are selected by a committee of TCG’s board of directors from the pool of nominees.

TCG National Funder Award: The Boeing Company

Presented by: Benjamin Moore, Managing Director, Seattle Repertory Theatre

Accepted by: Angel Ysaguirre, Director of Global Community Investing, The Boeing Company

The National Funder Award combines the TCG Corporate Award and the TCG Foundation Award, and will recognize a small, midsize or large company or foundation that has evidenced leadership and provided outstanding sustained national support of theatre in America. Previous recipients of the two component awards include: Time Warner, Inc.; Humana Inc./the Humana Foundation; Target; AT&T and Altria as well as the Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust, Doris Duke Charitable Foundation, the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the Shubert Foundation, the Wallace Foundation; the Nathan Cummings Foundation and the Harold and Mimi Steinberg Charitable Trust.

TCG Regional Funder Award: The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

Presented by: Andrew D. Haminson, Executive Director, The Public Theater

Accepted by: Calvin Cafritz, Chairman of the Board, The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

The Regional Funder Award recognizes a local funding organization that has evidenced leadership and has provided outstanding sustained support of theatre(s) in the region in which the conference is being held. This award honors a funder in a different region each time it is given, as the conference location rotates. The 2009 award will honor a funder based in the Baltimore/Washington, DC area. Previous Recipients: Denver Metro Scientific & Cultural Facilities District, Metropolitan Atlanta Arts Fund; ArtsFund (Seattle, WA); Jerome Foundation (Minneapolis, MN); Travelers’ Foundation (St. Paul, MN) and the Scientific and Cultural Facilities District (Denver, CO).

TCG Theatre Practitioner Award: Peter Culman

Presented by: Victoria Nolan, Deputy Dean, Yale School of Drama and Managing Director, Yale Repertory Theatre

Accepted by: Peter Culman

The Theatre Practitioner Award recognizes an individual - artist or administrator, institutionally affiliated or unaffiliated - whose work in the American theatre has evidenced exemplary achievement over time and who has contributed significantly to the development of the larger field. While the award was originally designed to honor an individual, nominations for an ensemble, collective or partnership will be considered in cases in which joint/collective contribution makes it difficult to pinpoint the primacy of a single individual. Recipients include: René Buch and Gilberto Zaldívar, Zelda Fichandler, Maria Irene Fornes, Woodie King, Jr., Ming Cho Lee, Elizabeth LeCompte, Lloyd Richards, Ellen Stewart, William Swetland and Luis Valdez.

Peter Zeisler Memorial Award: Elevator Repair Service

Presented by: Diane Rodriguez

Accepted by: Aaron Landsman

The Peter Zeisler Memorial Award recognizes an individual or organization whose work reflects and promotes the ingenuity and artistic integrity that Peter Zeisler, late executive director of TCG, prized. The honorees exemplify pioneering practices in theatre, are dedicated to the freedom of expression and are unafraid of taking risks for the advancement of the art form. In honor of Peter’s uncanny ability to introduce talent to the rest of the field, the nominees have not been recognized nationally for their work. The previous recipients of this award are Mildred Ruiz and Steven Sapp, The Foundry Theatre and Will Power.

The TCG Visionary Leadership Award: Todd London

Presented by: Lydia Diamond, Resident Playwright, Chicago Dramatists

Accepted by: Todd London

The TCG Visionary Leadership Award is a new addition to this year's award ceremony. This award will be given to an individual who has gone above and beyond the call of duty to advance the theatre field as a whole, nationally and/or internationally. Nominations for this award will be accepted for both practicing professionals and volunteers, and while the award is envisioned to go to an individual, nominations will be accepted for teams who have provided strong leadership for the field. Possible recipients of this award are individuals who regularly think beyond their day-to-day work in order to implement practices, new models, advocacy efforts, etc. on behalf of the field.

If you have any questions about nominations, please contact
Jenni Werner
, National Conference Director, 212-609-5900.

Back to Top

free iptv m3u x videos japanese porn Xnxx Videos 4tube apetube porn hatay escort korean porn movies indian porn brazzers korean Sex ------------ XXX Sex movies XNXX XXX Porn tube böcek ilaçlama erkek kol saati Ümraniye Evden Eve Nakliyat türbanlı porno porno izle etimesgut escort Teen Sex Videos Busty mature lesbians babes Webcam College Clips